A Return To The Greatness of Jewsic

As the school semester is coming to a close, I wanted to take a few minutes to look back on the third post I ever made, entitled “How Great Jewsic Is.” This post was all about the more traditional aspects of Jewsic as well as one of my favorite traditional Jewsic songs, Mikey Pauker’s rendition of “Hinei Mah Tov (Eeoohh!).” This song has come up in many of my blog posts, including a short video of me teaching the song at the camp I worked at from my first post. At the end of “How Great Jewsic Is,” I suggested that I would consider uploading a video of me performing the song in a later video, and I thought that now would be the perfect time to do so.

To me, this song really encompasses the theme of my blog and what Jewsic is really all about. In Mikey’s version of the song, the English lyrics read “How great it is for brothers and sisters to hang out on this day.” These lyrics can be applied to many of my previous posts and have a special place in my heart. As I mentioned in an earlier post, I love playing music with friends outside and just having a great time. That is what this song is about. I wrote a post about peace and getting along with everyone, and that is also what this song is about.

This song has so much meaning to me, my way of thinking, and what this blog is really about, so without any further ado, here is my rendition of “Hinei Mah Tov.”

I hope you all enjoy the song, and I hope you get a chance to go hang out with your family and friends as the weather just keeps getting better and better. Shalom for now, and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

